Skip to Main Content

OT 511-WLX Israel's Early History & Poetry: Orientation and Introduction to Research Sources

Orientation and Introduction to Research Sources

Library Reference Works - Click on tabs for links to books

Theological Dictionary of the Old Testament (17 volumes) by G. Johannes Botterweck (Editor); Helmer Ringgren (Editor); H. J. Fabry (Editor)
Call Number: PJ4833 .B5713 1977
ISBN: 9780802823380
Publication Date: 1996-11-01
New International Dictionary of Old Testament Theology and Exegesis (5 volumes)) by Willem A. VanGemeren The most recent and complete Evangelical contribution.
Call Number: PJ4833 .N48
ISBN: 9780310499503
Publication Date: 2012-12-08

The Anchor Bible Dictionary Volume 1, A-C by David Noel Freedman; Anchor Bible Staff
Call Number: REF BS440 .A54 1992 v.1
ISBN: 0385193513
Publication Date: 1998-12-01
The Anchor Bible Dictionary Volume 2, D-G by David Noel Freedman; Anchor Bible Staff
Call Number: REF BS440 .A54 1992 v.2
ISBN: 0385193602
Publication Date: 1992-06-01
The Anchor Bible Dictionary Volume 3, H-J by David Noel Freedman; Anchor Bible Staff
Call Number: REF BS440 .A54 1992 v.3
ISBN: 0385193610
Publication Date: 1992-06-01
The Anchor Bible Dictionary Volume 4, K-N by David Noel Freedman; Anchor Bible Staff
Call Number: REF BS440 .A54 1992 v.4
ISBN: 0385193629
Publication Date: 1992-06-01
The Anchor Bible Dictionary Volume 5, O-Sh by David Noel Freedman; Anchor Bible Staff
Call Number: REF BS440 .A54 1992 v.5
ISBN: 0385193637
Publication Date: 1992-06-01
The Anchor Bible Dictionary Volume 6, Si-Z by David Noel Freedman; Anchor Bible Staff
Call Number: REF BS440 .A54 1992 v.7
ISBN: 9780385261906
Publication Date: 1992-06-01

The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Supersaver by James Strong
Call Number: REF BS425 .S8 2010b
ISBN: 9781418541705
Publication Date: 2010-03-01
The NIV Exhaustive Bible Concordance by John R. Kohlenberger
Call Number: REF BS425 .G62 2015
ISBN: 9780310262930
Publication Date: 2015-03-31
The NRSV Concordance by John R. Kohlenberger
Call Number: REF BS425 .K645 1991
ISBN: 9780310539100
Publication Date: 1991-05-01
Digital copy at https://archive.org/details/nrsvconcordanceu0000kohl

The Sacred Bridge 2nd Edition by Anson F. Rainey; R. Steven Notley
Call Number: G2230 .R29 2014
ISBN: 9789652208491
Publication Date: 2015-03-01

Books - Click on the tabs for links to books and articles

Denver Journal Old Testament Exegesis Bibliography: Histories of Israel

Denver Journal Old Testament Exegesis Bibliography: Theology

Studies in the Personal Names of Genesis 1-11 by Richard S. Hess
Call Number: BS1199 .N2 H477 1993
ISBN: 9783788714789
Publication Date: 1993-09-01
Zion, City of Our God by Richard Hess (Editor); Gordon J. Wenham (Editor)
Call Number: BS1199 .J38 Z56 1999
ISBN: 9780802844262
Publication Date: 1999-06-01
Reading the Law by J. G. McConville (Editor); Karl Möller (Editor); Andrew Mein (Series edited by); Claudia V. Camp (Series edited by)
Call Number: BS1199 .L3 R44 2007
ISBN: 9780567026422
Publication Date: 2007-11-15

Journals

Best Database for Biblical Studies Articles
Most efficient way to search by subject or scripture passage; limit your results to Scholarly (Peer Reviewed)
Scholarly Journals on the Old Testament
Titles with direct links to journal