Exemplary in its Category
Biblical Hebrew: A Living Language
by
Applies second language acquisition techniques; with illustrations, devotionals, and a website that includes teaching Videos, teaching PowerPoints, visual vocabulary PowerPoints, audio files, etc.
Basics of Biblical Hebrew Grammar
by
Systematic approach to the grammar and basic syntax of Biblical Hebrew. Accompanied by a CD with answer key to Workbook exercises, Visual aids for each lesson, Audio for vocabulary, and Flashworks for vocabulary.
Other Titles
Learn Biblical Hebrew
by
Biblical Hebrew
by
Continues and updates the Weingreen approach to learning Hebrew.
Introducing Biblical Hebrew
by
A thorough introductory grammar.
A Grammar for Biblical Hebrew
by
Continues and updates the Lambdin approach to learning Hebrew.
Exemplary in its Category
Advances in the Study of Biblical Hebrew and Aramaic
by
An intensive summary of recent developments in Hebrew and Aramaic linguistic study and its application to the interpretation of the Bible.
Other Titles
A Guide to Biblical Hebrew Syntax
by
The book contains a clear and brief description of all major elements of grammar and syntax in biblical Hebrew, including nouns, verbs, particles, clauses, and sentences.
Hebrew Text and Lexicon of Genesis
by
The book contains the whole Hebrew text of Genesis plus a glossary of Hebrew words. Recommended for anyone who wishes to work directly from the Hebrew text, with a word list close at hand.
The First Hebrew Reader: Guided Selections from the Hebrew Bible
by
This book includes short Biblical Hebrew texts with grammatical analysis of words in context. Recommended for anyone who wishes to read short portions of text and focus on grammatical forms.
Biblical Hebrew, Second Ed. (Supplement for Advanced Comprehension)
by
Each lesson covers one or two verses from the Hebrew Scriptures and provides instructions and exercises for the grammar of the text.
Graded Reader of Biblical Hebrew
by
This is an excellent tool to study short passages from the Hebrew Scriptures. Short Hebrew texts are chosen from Law, Prophets and Writings. Each chapter includes the Hebrew text with glossary and a grammatical commentary on the text.
Readings in Biblical Hebrew
by
This book includes Biblical Hebrew texts with grammatical analysis and grammar/syntax exercises.
Exemplary in its Category
“Where Shall Wisdom Be Found?” A Grammatical Tribute to Professor Stephen A. Kaufman on the Occasion of His Retirement from Hebrew Union College–Jewish Institute of Religion
by
Leading grammarians contribute an up-to-date synthesis of research on all major Hebrew grammar topics.
Other Titles
Gesenius' Hebrew Grammar, 2nd English Edition
by
An Introduction to Biblical Hebrew Syntax
by
An integration of modern linguistic approaches.
Exemplary in its Category
Advances in the Study of Biblical Hebrew and Aramaic
by
Applies current linguistic research in Hebrew to the interpretation of the Old Testament.
Other Titles
From Exegesis to Exposition: A Practical Guide to Using Biblical Hebrew
by
Evangelical guidance for translating Hebrew data from the Bible to a meaningful sermon.
Old Testament Exegesis, Fourth Edition
by
Important principles and a guide to other studies for interpreting the Hebrew text and applying it to sermons.
Library Contact Form
Circulation Desk
303.762.6962
library@denverseminary.edu
General Reference
303.762.6984
libref@denverseminary.edu
Electronic Reference
303.762.6964
digref@denverseminary.edu
Interlibrary Loan
303.357.5819
libill@denverseminary.edu