Some journals and articles are best searched in individual databases. Below are links for the best database(s) for biblical studies. Start with the one indicated by asterisks (**).
**Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials Plus in EBSCO includes Atla's largest collection of full-text religion, theology, and biblical studies journals. It includes Scripture Search by book, chapter, and verse.
ProQuest Religion in the DTL includes scholarly journals from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. A nice feature is "Suggested Sources." When you locate an article that is good, and you open the link the right column will recommend articles for further research.
Project Muse in the DTL includes journals in the field of humanities from university presses and scholarly societies.
JSTOR in the DTL covers many disciplines with access to over 12 million scholarly journal articles.
Direct links to scholarly journals for Old and New Testament Studies are in the Articles Research Guide.
However, the best way to search for journal articles is to use Google Scholar and limit by publication title. Or use one of the databases listed on this page -- especially Atla Religion Database with Atla Serials Plus, because it has the Scripture Search feature. Limit your results by Publication near the bottom of the Limits in the left column.
Starting Your Research Sept. 29, 2023, 39 min. 42 sec.
Library Contact Form
Circulation Desk
303.762.6962
library@denverseminary.edu
General Reference
303.762.6984
libref@denverseminary.edu
Electronic Reference
303.762.6964
digref@denverseminary.edu
Interlibrary Loan
303.357.5819
libill@denverseminary.edu