Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Using EBSCO: Beginning Your Search

Begin Your Search from the Library Home Page or the Research Guides Page

Introduction to EBSCO 3 min. 28 sec.

EBSCO Mobile App 2 min. 59 sec.

Databases Included in EBSCO

Academic Search Premiere includes full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals in the sciences, humanities, psychology, religion, and theology.

Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials Plus includes Atla's largest collection of full-text religion and theology journals, along with an index to book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Includes Scripture Search by book, chapter, and verse.

Business Source Premier covers business and management topics, including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, management information systems, and operations management.

Christian Periodical Index covers over 140 titles back to 1976 of evangelical magazines.

eBook Collection includes Denver Seminary's eBook collection purchased through EBSCO.

Old Testament Abstracts includes indexes and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multiauthor works, and software related to Old Testament studies.

New Testament Abstracts contains more than 44,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 16,500 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts on the New Testament and its historical setting.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection has full text articles on emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Social Sciences Full Text (W. H. Wilson) covers the latest concepts, theories, and methods from applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.

EBSCOhost is an online reference tool indexing full-text databases and abstracts of items not in full text. It includes journal articles, books, and chapters from multi-author collections.

Access EBSCO through the Library Home Page.

 

When off campus, log in with your single sign-on. Choose one or more databases to search. See database descriptions on this page.

 

You can view all databases by selecting Choose Databases.

 

The full list appears on your screen. From there you can select and deselect the best databases for your research.