Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Ready Reference: New Testament

Electronic Source References

Ready Reference New Testament

New Testament

New Testament

Baker's Evangelical Dictionary of Biblical Theology

1996 edition, edited by Walter A. Elwell, published by Baker Books

Bible Gateway

Free searchable online Bibles in more than 200 versions and 70 languages including audio Bibles

Bible Research

Internet resources for students of Scripture

The Catholic Encyclopedia

Information on historic and current interests, action, and doctrine in the Catholic faith

Holman Bible Dictionary

607 entries, easy to use

Interlinear Bible

Greek and Hebrew text using either the King James or the New American Standard English Version

International Standard Bible Encyclopedia

1915 edition published by Wm. B. Eerdmans

New Testament

IVP New Testament Commentary Series

Made available by the generosity of InterVarsity Press

Jewish Encyclopedia

Unedited full text of the 1906 Jewish Encyclopedia

Liddell/Scott - A Greek-English Lexicon

In the Perseus Digital Library, Tufts University

Logos Academic Blog

Discussion site for Biblical scholars

N.T. Wright Page

Sermons, book reviews, interviews, articles, and more

New Testament Greek Lexicon

Based on Thayer's and Smith's Bible Dictionary, and keyed to Kittle and the Theological Dictionary of the New Testament

NT Resources

Links to primary sources for New Testament studies

Online Bible Concordance

In Biblegateway.com

New Testament

Parallel Study Bible

Compare translations and versions by phrase or verse

Perseus Project

Hundreds of Christian and non-Christian Greek and Latin sources including a parsing tool and dictionary to aid in translation

Reference Charts for Textual Criticism

Age, text-type, and Aland category of witnesses to the text of the New Testament

Resource Page for Biblical Studies

Scholarly studies of the early Christian writings and their social world

Robertson's Word Pictures of the New Testament

A. T. Robertson's verse by verse word pictures from the Greek

Second Temple Synagogues

Includes sources for the study of Judaism and Christianity in the Hellenistic and Roman periods, images, inscriptions, and quotations about synagogues

New Testament

Strong's Concordance with Greek and Hebrew Lexicon

Combines the King James Version and New American Standard Bible with Greek and Hebrew Lexicons

The Forest of Rhetoric

Guide to the terms of classical and renaissance rhetoric

The Interpretation of Scripture

Rare and out-of-print theology books and articles, detailed bibliographies, and links to theology websites

Vine's Expository Dictionary of New Testament Words

1940 edition with over 3,400 entries