NT 512 Online Epistles and Revelation: Locating Journal Articles

Biblica, the International Bible Society, is a worldwide ministry that has been helping people engage with God’s Word for over 200 years. We are committed to bringing the Bible to people in a way they understand, so they can be transformed by Christ and inspired to join His mission for the world.

This innovative and highly acclaimed journal publishes articles on various aspects of critical biblical scholarship in a complex global context. The journal provides a medium for the development and exercise of a whole range of current interpretive trajectories, as well as deliberation and appraisal of methodological foci and resources. Alongside individual essays on various subjects submitted by authors, the journal welcomes proposals for special issues that focus on particular emergent themes and analytical trends.

Over the past two decades, Biblical Interpretation has provided a professional forum for pushing the disciplinary boundaries of biblical studies: not only in terms of what biblical texts mean, but also what questions to ask of biblical texts, as well as what resources to use in reading biblical literature. The journal has thus the distinction of serving as a site for theoretical reflection and methodological experimentation.

For over 175 years Bibliotheca Sacra’s studies in theology, Bible exposition, ministry, and current issues have provided an invaluable resource for serious Bible students. Its articles by respected theologians and reviews of the latest publications will enhance your ministry and deepen your theological insights.

The Bulletin for Biblical Research is the journal of the Institute for Biblical Research (IBR), an organization of Christian biblical scholars. BBR publishes peer-reviewed articles in Old Testament/Hebrew Bible and New Testament and sometimes cognate literature, from a range of historical and literary approaches. A significant portion of the journal is dedicated to timely reviews of new publications on these subjects.

The Institute for Biblical Research is an organization of evangelical Christian scholars with specialties in Old and New Testament and in ancillary disciplines.

The Catholic Biblical Quarterly is a peer-reviewed theological journal published by The Catholic Biblical Association of America (CBA). Established in 1939, the journal is the official organ of the CBA. It offers scholarly articles and notes concerning Scripture and related fields, an extensive book review section, and a list of literature received, as well as news of the association’s annual meeting and other pertinent notices.

Currents in Biblical Research summarizes the spectrum of recent research on particular topics or biblical books. Articles cover specific biblical books or clusters of books, ancillary ancient literature, archaeology, historical studies, as well as new and developing areas of study.

Evangelical Quarterly is an international, peer-reviewed journal which reflects and respectfully engages with the evangelical Christian faith. First published in 1929, it features articles on the Old and New Testaments, biblical and systematic theology, church history, pastoral theology, mission and apologetics, as well as reviews of books in these fields. Its contributors span the range from renowned experts to emerging scholars, and it serves both the academy and the church.

For over a century, the monthly Expository Times has distinguished itself from other periodicals by successfully combining an interest in all pastoral matters, practical and theoretical with the latest international biblical and theological scholarship.

Since 1947, Interpretation has offered pastors, scholars, and theologians a valuable resource for study, preaching, and teaching. Each issue explores a theme or biblical book with writers who have relevant expertise. Four to five major articles, "Between Text and Sermon" essays, and book reviews offer a variety of options for adding to and enhancing our readers' knowledge. This journal is a member of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE)

Journal for the Study of the New Testament is one of the leading peer-reviewed academic journals in New Testament Studies. All the many and diverse aspects of New Testament study are represented and promoted by JSNT, including innovative work from historical perspectives, studies using social-scientific and literary theory or developing theological, cultural and contextual approaches.

The Apostle Paul stands as an incredibly important figure within the religious and intellectual history of Christianity and Judaism in the first century. The study of Paul (the historical person, author, tradition, and legend) and the Pauline letters (content, context, authenticity, theology, and reception) continue to capture the fascination of scholars, students, religious communities, and even the media. A number of journals geared toward New Testament studies in general often contain a disproportionate number of articles dedicated to the study of the Pauline corpus. There is a never-ending avalanche of PhD dissertations written about Paul and about the countless approaches and methods used to analyze the Pauline materials. Indeed, the study of Paul and the Pauline letters appears to be an almost inexhaustible field of investigation. Pauline research has long needed its own dedicated journal as a specific conduit for Pauline research as it is broadly practiced. The Journal for the Study of Paul and His Letters fills this need in every respect, presenting cutting-edge research for scholars, teachers, postgraduate students, and advanced undergraduates related specifically to study of the Apostle Paul and cognate areas.

The Journal of Biblical Literature (JBL) is a quarterly periodical that promotes critical and academic biblical scholarship. Bringing the highest level of technical expertise to bear on the canon, cognate literature, and the historical matrix of the Bible, JBL has stood at the center of communication among biblical scholars in North America for the past 125 years. The articles and reviews published by JBL reflect the range of methods, models, and interests used and pursued by working sections, groups, and seminars of the Society of Biblical Literature.

Neotestamentica is the journal of the New Testament Society of Southern Africa (NTSSA), which has been published annually since 1966 and currently provides two issues per annum. The journal publishes original articles in English (or, in exceptional cases, in German and French) on all aspects of the New Testament, ranging from exegetical and historical to hermeneutical and methodological studies. The journal showcases South African and African scholarship, including the publishing of contributions from the annual conference of the NTSSA. With the majority of subscribers representing international libraries in some of the prestigious universities worldwide, submissions by international experts in the field of New Testament are also welcomed and customarily make up half of the articles published per issue. A critical book review section is included in each issue. The editor of Neotestamentica is assisted by the editorial board and international advisory board.

Founded in 1956, New Testament Abstracts (NTA) is an indispensable research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy, and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu. Every year NTA abstracts approximately 1,500 articles chosen from more than 500 periodicals in numerous languages. Hundreds of books are also summarized annually. In May 2017 NTA was featured in the BC Chronicle.

Published under the auspices of Studiorum Novi Testamenti Societas. New Testament Studies is an international peer-reviewed periodical whose contributors include the leading New Testament scholars writing in the world today. The journal publishes original articles and short studies in English, French and German on a wide range of issues pertaining to the origins, history, context and theology of the New Testament and early Christianity. All contributions represent research at the cutting edge of the discipline, which has developed a wide range of methods. The journal welcomes submissions employing any such methods in recent years. The periodical embraces exegetical, historical, literary-critical, sociological, theological and other approaches to the New Testament, including studies in its history of interpretation and effects.

Novum Testamentum is a leading international journal devoted to the study of the New Testament and related subjects. This includes text-critical, philological, and exegetical studies, and investigations which seek to situate early Christian texts (both canonical and non-canonical) and theology in the broader context of Jewish and Graeco-Roman history, culture, religion, and literature.

● For more than 60 years an unrivalled resource for the subject.
● Articles in English, French and German.
● Extensive Book Review section in each volume, introducing the reader to a large section of related titles.

The Review & Expositor is a quarterly Baptist theological journal dedicated to free and open inquiry of issues related to the Church’s mission in the contemporary world. The journal’s breadth of theological reflection and analysis is designed to inform, stimulate, and challenge readers to excellence in their service to the Church.

Themelios [the-mel-i-os - “foundation”] is an international, evangelical, peer-reviewed theological journal that expounds and defends the historic Christian faith. Its primary audience is theological students and pastors, though scholars read it as well.

It began in 1975 and was operated by RTSF/UCCF in the UK, and it became a digital journal operated by The Gospel Coalition in 2008. The editorial team draws participants from across the globe as editors, essayists, and reviewers.

Themelios is published three times a year online at The Gospel Coalition website in PDF and HTML, and may be purchased in digital format with Logos Bible Software and in print with Wipf and Stock. It is also accessible in full-text through the ATLA Religion Database.

The Trinity Journal is a theological journal published twice each year by the faculty of Trinity Evangelical Divinity School. Since 1980, the Trinity Journal has served scholarship and the church worldwide by offering thought-provoking essays and reviews to libraries, pastors, scholars, missionaries, and interested Christian lay people. Articles deal with classic biblical, historical, and theological issues, many of pastoral importance and most of timeless significance to Christians. Authors are aware of the most recent research, and write for fellow scholars and informed Christians alike who want to keep their theological basis for ministry fresh and growing.

The Tyndale Bulletin is a peer-reviewed academic journal for biblical scholarship and related disciplines. It is the journal of Tyndale House, Cambridge, a UK-based research institute and residential library dedicated to biblical scholarship.