Skip to Main Content

LD 550 Formational Leadership: Biblical Integration Paper Research

 

The resources on this page may be helpful in your Biblical Integration Paper research.

Commentaries for Background

Articles

  • Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials Plus in EBSCO includes Atla's largest collection of full-text religion and theology journals.
  • It includes a Scripture Search feature to search by book of the Bible, chapter, and verse.
  • View the 2 brief videos below to understand the search features and how to use them.

Three Methods To Search For Biblical Scripture Citations from Atla on Vimeo.

Using Google Scholar in Research

Google Scholar provides access to scholarly literature and academic resources spanning diverse disciplines. To focus your search on peer-reviewed or scholarly articles, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Google Scholar.
  2. Click on the menu icon (three horizontal lines) in the upper left corner.
  3. Select 'Settings' from the drop-down menu.
  4. Click on 'Library Links' in the left sidebar.
  5. Type 'Denver Seminary' in the search bar and select it by checking the box next to the name.
  6. Also type 'Digital Theological Library' in the search bar and select the respective DTL databases from the populated list by checking the boxes next to their names.
  7. Click 'Save' to update your settings.

Now, your Google Scholar searches will include results from Denver Seminary and the various Digital Theological Library databases.

When you have identified an article in our libraries, click on the provided link. This will direct you to our databases, where you can further filter the results to include only scholarly or peer-reviewed articles.

Locating Articles in Specific Journals

To limit your search results to articles from specific journals, choose Advanced Search from the dropdown menu in the top left corner.

Enter your search terms and enter the journal title in the Return articles published in field.