LibGuides: GS 500 Thinking Biblically and Theologically: Bible Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia Sets

The Zondervan Encyclopedia of the Bible, Volume 1 by Merrill C. Tenney; Moisés Silva (Revised by)
Call Number: Ref. BS440 .Z63 2009 v.1; DC 220.3 .Z875 2009 v.1
ISBN: 9780310876960
Publication Date: 2010-08-10
Covenant: EBSCO https://research.ebsco.com/linkprocessor/plink?id=cfc6d7ce-8f94-373b-bd09-11375576a2ec
The Zondervan Encyclopedia of the Bible, Volume 5 by Merrill C. Tenney; Moisés Silva (Revised by)
Call Number: Reference BS440 .Z63 2009 v.5; DC 220.3 .Z875 2009 v.5
ISBN: 9780310877004
Publication Date: 2010-08-10
Transfiguration in EBSCO https://research.ebsco.com/linkprocessor/plink?id=38ce6854-4e30-312a-95cc-b2a0f626f3c6

The Anchor Bible Dictionary by David Noel Freedman; Anchor Bible Staff
Call Number: Ref. BS440 .A54 1992 v.1-6; DC 220.3 A539 v.1-6
ISBN: 9780385193511
Publication Date: 1998-12-01
See "Covenant" in v.1, Part B, ANE Treaties for ANE background on Exodus 34. See "Transfiguration" in v. 6.
The New Interpreter's Dictionary of the Bible - A-C by Katharine Doob Sakenfeld (Editor)
Call Number: Reference and Main Stacks: BS440 .N445 2006
ISBN: 0687054273
Publication Date: 2006-12-01

The Baker Illustrated Bible Dictionary by Tremper Iii Longman (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. BS440 .L66 2012; DC 220.3 L856
ISBN: 9781441238863
Publication Date: 2013-08-01
In Library eReserves
Eerdmans Dictionary of the Bible by David Noel Freedman; Allen C. Myers (Editor); Astrid B. Beck (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. BS440 .E373 2000; DC 220.3 F853
ISBN: 9780802824004
Publication Date: 2000-10-23
Use the Denver Seminary EBSCO ebooks copy Covenant, Ten Commandments, Transfiguration, The
New Bible Dictionary by Donald J. Wiseman (Editor); J. I. Packer (Editor); I. Howard Marshall; A. R. Millard (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. BS440 .N42 1996; DC 220.3 N534 1996
ISBN: 9780830814398
Publication Date: 1996-11-19
In Library eReserves