Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Counseling and Psychology

Research Guide

PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES

 

PsycINFO includes abstracts, citations and summaries from book chapters, books, dissertations, and articles covering the 16th century to the present. It includes some full texts. Use the same search tactics in PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES. 

PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES are in the ProQuest databases in the DTL (Digital Theological Library).

 

Choose Databases.

 

Locate ProQuest Databases in All Vendors / Providers or from the alphabetical listing.

 

Choose PsycARTICLES and log in with Denver Seminary Single Sign-On.

 

Select Digital Theological Library - United States as the Institution / Library no matter your location, and Log in.

 

Choose either Basic Search to enter a search term or Advanced Search to combine terms.

 

Enter your search terms and choose the search index. Enclosing a phrase in quotation marks returns results with those words in that order. Anywhere means the term or phrase is in the title, abstract, author's name, or text. Main subject gives more results than major subject; identifier / keyword gives more results than main subject

 

If you are unsure of a subject heading, you can consult the Thesaurus at the top of the screen.

 

Type your search term. Limit to Full text, Peer reviewed, and Publication date in the last 5 or 10 years if you need the most recent scholarship. Your professors expect you to use peer reviewed research.

 

Note the links for Abstract / Details, Full text, Cited by, and References

 

Use the filters on the left to focus your research

 

Suggestions for other searches are at the bottom of the page.

 

When you find an article you like, open the Abstract and look just below the abstract for Subject and MeSH subject. These may provide additional research terms. Look at the right side for Cited by and Related items.

 

Create your personal ProQuest account to save searches or articles. 

From the result screen you can cite, email, or save the article.

 

Clicking on the ellipsis opens additional options.