Digital Theological Library: DTL Databases

Knowing the subject area covered by databases makes your research more efficient and effective.

Apologetics and Ethics 

• PhilPapers (Philosophical Research Online) is a comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles. It includes real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, email alerts, and discussion forums.
• ProQuest Philosophy Collection includes Philosopher's Index, and full text of more than 160 scholarly journals.
• ProQuest One includes ProQuest Religion. This includes full-text and some abstracts on global religious and spiritual studies.
• Project MUSE Philosophy and Religion hosts full-text books and articles from the most distinguished university and scholarly presses.

Biblical Studies

• JSTOR provides full-text access to recently published and older scholarly books and journals from the most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies. 
• ProQuest One Academic includes ProQuest Religion.
• Loeb Classical Library includes the most important works of classical literature in Greek-English or Latin-English, important for understanding the Greco-Roman world during 2nd temple Judaism and the rise of Christianity. It is constantly updated.
• Brill Textual History of the Bible is a searchable platform including textual history, textual character, translation techniques, manuscripts, and the importance of each textual witness for each book of the Hebrew Bible.
• New Testament Virtual Manuscript Room is devoted to the study of Greek New Testament manuscripts.
• Society of Biblical Literature Bible Odyssey includes the latest historical and literary research on key people, places, and passages in the Bible.

Counseling 

• PsycARTICLES in ProQuest has full-text articles published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber (1894-current).
• PsycINFO PlusText in ProQuest indexes APA peer reviewed journals, articles, books, and dissertations. It includes some links to full text.
• Psychotherapy.net hosts videos of master therapists in actual psychotherapy sessions.
• PsycBOOKS includes over 1600 books published by the American Psychological Association.

Leadership

• Academic OneFile includes over 42 million scholarly articles in the humanities, social sciences, science and technology.

Religion and Church History

• Academic OneFile includes over 42 million scholarly articles in the humanities, social sciences, science and technology.
• ProQuest One Academic includes ProQuest Religion.
• Association of Religion Data Archives has research data on American religion.
• Christian Classics Ethereal Library includes hundreds of classical Christian books.
• Theological Commons (Princeton Seminary) contains books and journals on theology and religion.
• Center for the Studies in the Wesleyan Tradition provides research resources for scholars of the Wesleyan tradition.

Theology

• JSTOR Religion & Theology includes religion journals with long back runs, with four journals in publication for over a century, such as The Jewish Quarterly Review, established in 1889, and the Journal of Biblical Literature, published since 1881. Journals in this discipline feature diverse scholarship on the history and philosophy of religious thought in all traditions and periods. Other key titles include the Journal of the American Academy of Religion, The Harvard Theological Review, and The Journal of Religion.
• Project MUSE Philosophy and Religion provides full-text access to recently published and older scholarly books and journals from the most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies. It covers a variety of subject areas including religion and theology. 
• Theological Commons (Princeton Seminary) contains books and journals on theology and religion.